Data Realms Fan Forums
http://forums.datarealms.com/

Quick Console Commands
http://forums.datarealms.com/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=12051
Page 1 of 10

Author:  Lord Tim [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:37 am ]
Post subject:  Quick Console Commands

Guess what this thread is for!

Guess what this command does!

Code:
for i=1,50 do local crab = CreateACrab("Crab"); crab.Pos = Vector(SceneMan.Scene.Width * PosRand(),SceneMan.Scene.Height * PosRand()); MovableMan:AddActor(crab); end


P.S. You can copy and paste code into the console.

Author:  Ophanim [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

for actor in MovableMan.Actors do actor.Vel = Vector(0, 500) end
hooray poofie

Author:  Azukki [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

Lord Tim wrote:
P.S. You can copy and paste code into the console.

!!!

Also,
for actor in MovableMan.Actors do actor:GibThis() end
--(gib all actors currently in-game)
for actor in MovableMan.Actors do actor.Vel = Vector(0, 0) end
--(all actors currently in-game change to defined velocity)
for actor in MovableMan.Actors do actor.Team = 0 end
--(all actors currently in-game switch to your team)

Author:  Daman [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

I counter your crabs.

Code:
for crabs in MovableMan.Actors do if crabs.ClassName == "ACrab" then crabs:GibThis(); end end



Actually if you prefer them to fly back up into the sky--

Code:
for crabs in MovableMan.Actors do if crabs.ClassName == "ACrab" then crabs.Vel = Vector(0,-500); end end

Author:  Tea [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

This is my new favourite thread!

Author:  Ophanim [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

for actor in MovableMan.Actors do if actor.Team == 1 then actor.Vel = Vector(0, 500); end end
hilarious.

Author:  Daman [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

Take care of your crabs.

Code:
for crabs in MovableMan.Actors do if crabs.ClassName == "ACrab" then print("Crab health: " .. crabs.Health); crabs.Health = crabs.Health + (100 - crabs.Health); end end

Author:  Ophanim [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 1:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

local ship = CreateACDropShip("Drop Ship MK1"); local load = CreateACrab("Crab"); ship:AddInventoryItem(load); ship.Pos = Vector(SceneMan.Scene.Width * PosRand(),0); ship.Vel = Vector(0, 400); MovableMan:AddActor(ship);
You can stack it. Just tap ctrl v. Credit Alenth.

Author:  Lord Tim [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 1:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

Oops I forgot a bunker module or five.

Code:
ActivityMan:GetActivity().ActivityState = Activity.EDITING

Author:  Daman [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 1:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

Haha oh man. Made rocket missiles. Comes down upon every actor in the scene.

Code:
for actor in MovableMan.Actors do misl = CreateACRocket("Rocket MK1"); misl.Pos = Vector(actor.Pos.X, actor.Pos.Y - 500); misl.Vel = Vector(0,500); print(misl.Pos); MovableMan:AddActor(misl); end

Author:  FarvanTorna [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 4:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

going to be a bit before I can actually do anything.....
I use actionscript and it is very close to what I am seeing here.

also we need a better functioning lua counsel..so hard to do anything in it for me.

Author:  CherryT [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 4:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

How would you make the current console better?
I mean, there's always autocomplete, but a console's a console. It's only real job is to allow you to send commands to the program, have the program interpret it, and display/do the result.

Also, most programming languages are alike, it's just learning the syntax that gets most people. Just wish I had some idea on how to operate Lua. I have discerned from these commands that it's "Select/create something, have something applied to said something." "lol, RTFM." Yeah, I know.

Also:
Image
hot image linking is the bombdiggity.

Author:  Dal [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 5:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

Sadly, the bunker editor wont come up after you've started a game because of the placed brain. :(

Author:  FarvanTorna [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 5:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

CherryT wrote:
How would you make the current console better?
I mean, there's always autocomplete, but a console's a console. It's only real job is to allow you to send commands to the program, have the program interpret it, and display/do the result.



what would be better for me

is able to make lua on notepad then upload them into the game.
or a lua edtior just for cortex command that sits on the side and allows you to produce on the side and upload to game and possible with syntax checker and possible small bit of sample code.

Author:  MadKylegar [ Sun Aug 24, 2008 5:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Quick Console Commands

CherryT wrote:
How would you make the current console better?
I mean, there's always autocomplete, but a console's a console. It's only real job is to allow you to send commands to the program, have the program interpret it, and display/do the result.



Scrollbar, Faster time moving the cursor when using the arrow keys, and a condump command.

Page 1 of 10 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/